Morpheus on… Noel Harrison

Singer, actor. Son of Rex Harrison. Most famous as the guy who recorded Big Mike’s “Windmills Of Your Mind” – which was featured in the Steve McQueen/ Faye Dunaway vehicle, “The Thomas Crown Affair” – and for playing the sidekick in “The Girl From Uncle”.

Where is he now? I wondered this – so I Googled him. Over the last eight months or so, after I finally buckled and went online (or as I prefer to call it – “on the air”) I’ve Googled various people who were big in the Sixties, but have since fallen off the radar (Roy Philips of the Peddlers is now living happily in New Zealand, where he still does occasional gigs and releases the odd CD).

Noel turned out to have a website. It can be found at http://noelharrison.co.uk/

I recommend you to check it out. It’s not large, but interesting. Noel talks more sense than most and sounds like a really nice bloke. If I still lived in the Uke, I’d look him up, with a view to sharing a drink some time…

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Anonymous on April 16, 2009 at 11:43 pm

    You can also go here http://www.noelharrison.googlepages.com for lots more Noel news!

  2. Posted by theworldaccordingtomorpheus on April 18, 2009 at 2:47 am

    I did. The site seems fair enough – so I approved it for display in this place.

    Morpheus <:={)

Leave a comment

