Morpheus on… Driving On The Wrong Side

About 20 years ago, I was driving an Audi Quattro through Rome with four friends and we got pulled by the Caribinieri (makes your eyes water). When I asked what the problem was, I was informed my vehicle was overloaded. I pointed out that two in the front and three in the back was perfectly reasonable.

“No signori, quattro, quattro!” The cop yelled.

I was outraged and demanded to speak to his superior.

He told me his boss would come over and talk with me – once he’d finished booking two guys in a Fiat Uno…

(Thankyou! My name’s Morpheus – peace and love!)

Leave a comment

