Morpheus on… Death In Norway

I wondered how long it would take before the gun nuts responded to the events in Scandinavia with their traditional cry – “This wouldn’t have happened if citizens were allowed to bear arms” – it was less than twelve hours.

Of course, as always, they ignore the obvious; the number of people who are no longer with us, thanks to events in Hungerford, Dunblane, Columbine and a dozen other now-infamous places are a tiny, TINY fraction of those who would no longer be with us – if every citizen were PACKING HEAT.

When I next go shopping, I know it’s POSSIBLE I may not return – but I’ll STILL feel a lot safer than I would if my little town was like DODGE CITY…

2 responses to this post.

  1. I guess to be certain on the issue, we would have to get the statistics from Tucson and such cities. My two friends there, in the 1980s, certainly supported gun ownership. Your gun has to be visible, not concealed. I like the idea just fine. Remember, YOU are a BIG guy…

  2. Posted by Vincent on July 31, 2011 at 1:41 pm

    Ah yes – but it’s those LITTLE guys you have to watch out for. I once saw one leap up in the AIR to take a swing at a guy!

Leave a comment

