Morpheus on… Victor Lewis-Smith Is A Prick

The laws of libel are interesting.

For instance, if I said that Victor Lewis-Smith did unnatural things with animals and/or children, he could SUE – unless it were TRUE – and I could PROVE it.

However, since I have no reason to believe – and certainly no PROOF – that Victor Lewis-Smith’s relationships with animals and/or children are anything other than PERFECTLY natural, I will refrain from making any such claim.

But calling him a prick is fine. Or an excrescence of humanity – that too is fine. I can even call him an arsehole – yes, that feels about right – because all three of these descriptions are merely an OPINION.

And thus far, The Law has NOT seen fit to intervene in people’s opinions.

So there you have it: Victor Lewis-Smith is a prick, an excrescence of humanity and (my personal favourite) an arsehole.

And his hair looks stupid too.

 – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

SUPPLEMENTAL! I am once again “elevating” an exchange from Comments to the piece itself…

Posted by Mike Hunt on November 11, 2013 at 10:01 pm

He might not be able to sue you, but he may come and kick your ass!

Posted by Vincent on November 12, 2013 at 8:08 am

HAH! I seriously doubt that. Apart from the fact I could take the weasel with one hand tied behind my back – if he DID strike me, I could sue HIM.

Plus he doesn’t know where I live.

And even if he DID, I doubt he would travel several thousand miles to confront ME when, as I understand it, there are THOUSANDS of people MUCH CLOSER to him – who hold the same opinion of the prat as I do!

Posted by Mike Hunt on November 12, 2013 at 4:11 pm

You really don’t like him, do you?

Posted by Vincent on November 12, 2013 at 10:21 pm

What’s to like? He’s a dumpy middle-aged loser who thinks dreadlocks and shades make him look cool.

Further, I suspect he believes that being given a few two-minute slots on “Loose Ends” by the late Ned Sherrin gives him credibility as a satirist.

But what REALLY annoys me is the fact that he bought the rights to the name and logo of the long-defunct Associated-Rediffusion TV – just to take the piss out of it.

By taking the logo of this once-proud organisation and turning it into a cardboard toy, he apparently thinks this makes him a media-terrorist – when the truth is that he is a sad, bottom-feeding, lying, conning little shit.

You’re right – I DON’T like him.

6 responses to this post.

  1. So, do you know him personally? It certainly sounds like you do…

  2. Posted by Vincent on February 13, 2014 at 12:21 pm

    Actually, I’m glad to say I only know him by REPUTATION.

  3. Posted by John on December 4, 2014 at 9:10 pm

    I have fixed his computers and sorted out his I.T problems for the last 9 years. I have stopped at his place for holidays, been invited onto production sets and private parties. He and his wife Virginia are two of the nicest people I have met.

  4. Posted by Vincent on December 22, 2014 at 12:19 pm

    My experiences of him have been different. But I’ll grant you I’ve never actually MET him, so…

  5. Posted by Anonymous on February 4, 2015 at 7:12 am

    Never met him, but read (too) much of his outpourings (as a commuter with no access to anything except the London Evening Standard) and he is, indeed, a boorish, talentless oaf whose only ability lies in knowing whose material to nick.

  6. Posted by Vincent on February 6, 2015 at 4:10 pm

    Well said! 🙂

Leave a comment

