Morpheus on… Elton John And Bernie Taupin

When these two gents wrote “Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word” – they were wrong.

It’s Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by cyrusquick on January 18, 2015 at 6:51 am

    There are said to be 400 places called York on the planet. London does well too. Poor old face flannel a go-go [or what you said] I bet gets none at all.

  2. Posted by Vincent on January 18, 2015 at 7:25 am

    From my childhood comes the following: America has a lake called Lake Chaugoggagoggnamchaubumagungamaugg. (It’s Native American for “you fish on your side, I’ll fish on my side and no-one fish in the middle”). Jay Leno did a joke in a Tonight Show monologue (monolog) about it, where he failed to be able to pronounce it. I wish I’d been there; I’d have shouted the above out – then added “I know that and I’m ENGLISH!” And then they’d have thrown me out…

Leave a comment

